To use the Calendar, Javascript must be activated in your browser.
For more information

Home > Parliamentary Diplomacy > Bilateral Relations > House of Representatives of the Kingdom of Morocco
  • Live on the Web

House of Representatives of the Kingdom of Morocco

Image House of Representatives of the Kingdom of Morocco

A brief history

The National Assembly of Québec and the House of Representatives of the Kingdom of Morocco signed an agreement (PDF, 1.37 MB) (in French) in 2012 which created the Morocco-Québec interparliamentary standing committee (PDF, 866 KB) (in French). The committee, which meets once a year, provides a framework of co-operation for the two assemblies. Subjects of discussion include the role of parliamentarians and ways to foster socio-economic and cultural ties between the two peoples.

Interparliamentary co-operation also takes the form of seminars for the administrative staff of Morocco's House of Representatives, during which the conduct of parliamentary proceedings and the particulars of parliamentary administration are discussed.

Mylène Poulin

A new National Assembly was elected at the general election held on October 3, 2022. The Assembly has been summoned to meet on Tuesday November 29, 2022 at 2 p.m. This first sitting will mark the beginning of the
1st Session of the 43rd Legislature.

Parliamentary and ministerial office holders will be named progressively following the general election.

The President and Vice-president stay in office until they are replaced or reappointed by the new Assembly.

Steering Committee

Other Documents

No document available

L'utilisation du calendrier requiert que Javascript soit activé dans votre navigateur.
Pour plus de renseignements

Accueil > Diplomatie parlementaire > Relations bilatérales > Chambre des représentants du Royaume du Maroc
  • En direct sur le Web

Chambre des représentants du Royaume du Maroc

Image Chambre des représentants du Royaume du Maroc

Bref historique

L'Assemblée nationale du Québec et la Chambre des représentants du Royaume du Maroc signent une entente (PDF, 1,37 Mo), en 2012, créant la Commission permanente interparlementaire Maroc-Québec (PDF, 866 Ko). Celle-ci encadre la coopération entre les deux assemblées et se réunit une fois l'an. Des thèmes touchant les fonctions des élus ou propres à favoriser les liens socio-économiques et culturels entre les deux peuples sont abordés durant ces rencontres.

La coopération interparlementaire prend aussi la forme de séminaires d'échanges avec le personnel administratif de la Chambre des représentants du Royaume du Maroc. On y discute de sujets liés à la conduite des travaux ou aux particularités de l'administration parlementaire.

Karine Gaudreault

Lors des élections générales du 3 octobre 2022, une nouvelle Assemblée nationale a été élue. La première séance de cette Assemblée a été convoquée pour le mardi 29 novembre 2022 à 14 h. Cette séance marquera le début de la 1re session parlementaire de la 43e législature.

À la suite des élections générales, les titulaires de fonctions parlementaires seront progressivement désignés.

Le président et les vice-présidents de l’Assemblée demeurent en fonction jusqu’à ce qu’ils soient remplacés ou nommés de nouveau par la nouvelle Assemblée.

Comité directeur

Autres documents

Aucun document n'est disponible.