To use the Calendar, Javascript must be activated in your browser.
For more information

Home > Parliamentary Diplomacy > Bilateral Relations > French National Assembly
  • Live on the Web

French National Assembly

Image French National Assembly

A Brief History

In 1979, the National Assembly of Québec and the French National Assembly signed an interparliamentary cooperation agreement (PDF, 48 KB) (in French). The agreement created the France-Québec Interparliamentary Committee (CIFQ), which generally meets once a year, alternating between Québec and France. These meetings give the two delegations the opportunity to adopt resolutions, which include a series of recommendations intended for the French and Québec governments.

Since its creation, the CIFQ has examined subjects of mutual interest such as immigrant integration, funding for higher education, preservation of biodiversity, student dropout and artificial intelligence.

Caroline Côté

A new National Assembly was elected at the general election held on October 3, 2022. The Assembly has been summoned to meet on Tuesday November 29, 2022 at 2 p.m. This first sitting will mark the beginning of the
1st Session of the 43rd Legislature.

Parliamentary and ministerial office holders will be named progressively following the general election.

The President and Vice-president stay in office until they are replaced or reappointed by the new Assembly.

Steering Committee

Other Documents

No document available

L'utilisation du calendrier requiert que Javascript soit activé dans votre navigateur.
Pour plus de renseignements

Accueil > Diplomatie parlementaire > Relations bilatérales > Assemblée nationale française
  • En direct sur le Web

Assemblée nationale française

Image Assemblée nationale française

Bref historique

En 1979, l’Assemblée nationale du Québec et l’Assemblée nationale de la République française signent une entente (PDF, 48 Ko)  de collaboration interparlementaire. Cette entente crée la Commission interparlementaire franco-québécoise (CIFQ). Les membres se réunissent une fois l'an, en alternance au Québec et en France. À l’issue de ces rencontres, les représentantes et représentants des deux délégations peuvent adopter des résolutions qui comprennent une série de recommandations destinées aux gouvernements français et québécois.

Depuis sa création, la Commission aborde des sujets d’intérêts communs tels l’intégration des immigrants, le financement des études supérieures, la préservation de la biodiversité, le décrochage scolaire et l’intelligence artificielle.

Mylène Poulin

Lors des élections générales du 3 octobre 2022, une nouvelle Assemblée nationale a été élue. La première séance de cette Assemblée a été convoquée pour le mardi 29 novembre 2022 à 14 h. Cette séance marquera le début de la 1re session parlementaire de la 43e législature.

À la suite des élections générales, les titulaires de fonctions parlementaires seront progressivement désignés.

Le président et les vice-présidents de l’Assemblée demeurent en fonction jusqu’à ce qu’ils soient remplacés ou nommés de nouveau par la nouvelle Assemblée.

Comité directeur

Autres documents

Aucun document n'est disponible.