National Assembly of Québec - Return to homepage

National Assembly of Québec - Return to homepage

To use the Calendar, Javascript must be activated in your browser.
For more information

Home > Parliamentary Diplomacy > Parliamentary diplomacy advisory committee

Parliamentary diplomacy advisory committee

Under the Règlement sur les activités de relations interparlementaires et internationales (PDF, 58 Ko) (regulation respecting interparliamentary and international relations), the National Assembly of Québec set up an Advisory Committee on parliamentary diplomacy. The Committee is chaired by the President of the National Assembly and is composed of the Whip of each parliamentary group or, if a parliamentary group does not have a Whip, of the MNA designated to liaise with the Whips.

The Advisory Committee plans and coordinates the National Assembly’s interparliamentary activities and prompts deliberations and discussions on any question relating to international relations. Its role is mainly to

  • determine the National Assembly’s directions and objectives regarding interparliamentary relations, taking into account issues of public interest and topics addressed during parliamentary proceedings;
  • determine the parliaments and organizations with which the National Assembly maintains official international relations;
  • designate which parliamentarians will take part in the various international activities, taking into account the composition of the House and the principle of parity.

Every year, the Advisory Committee adopts the program of activities relating to interparliamentary and international relations.

Committee Members

François Paradis

Paradis, François

Président du comité consultatif

Assemblée nationale du Québec - Retour à l'accueil

Assemblée nationale du Québec - Retour à l'accueil

L'utilisation du calendrier requiert que Javascript soit activé dans votre navigateur.
Pour plus de renseignements

Accueil > Diplomatie parlementaire > Comité consultatif de la diplomatie parlementaire

Comité consultatif de la diplomatie parlementaire

En vertu du Règlement sur les activités de relations interparlementaires et internationales (PDF, 58 Ko), l’Assemblée nationale du Québec s’est dotée d’un comité consultatif de la diplomatie parlementaire. Cette instance est présidée par le président de l’Assemblée nationale et se compose de la ou du whip de chaque groupe parlementaire ou, si un groupe parlementaire n’a pas de whip, de la députée ou du député désigné pour agir à titre d’interlocuteur auprès des whips.

Le comité consultatif planifie et coordonne les activités interparlementaires de l’Assemblée nationale et suscite des réflexions et des échanges sur toute question touchant ses relations internationales. Il a notamment le rôle :

  • de déterminer les orientations et les objectifs de l’Assemblée nationale en matière de relations interparlementaires, en tenant compte des enjeux d’intérêt public et des sujets abordés dans le cadre de ses travaux parlementaires;
  • de déterminer les parlements et les organisations avec lesquels l’Assemblée nationale entretient des relations internationales formelles;
  • de désigner les parlementaires participant aux différentes activités internationales, en tenant compte à la fois de la composition de la Chambre et du respect du principe de la parité.

Le comité consultatif adopte annuellement la programmation des activités de relations interparlementaires et internationales.

Membres du comité

François Paradis

Paradis, François

Président du comité consultatif